top of page
Search

May 6

What a fruitful night!

Stephenville hosted the Jesus People Tour last night at City Park, and it was one of the coolest most MOVING things I have ever been to! They had set up a huge table on this hill where people could gather and pray... meet Jesus at the table.

I texted just about all of my friends and encouraged them to come; only two responded and were a little reluctant to come. However I was the annoying friend, and kept pushing them to come. I'll be the annoying friend every time for a chance to stir up affection for the Lord in their hearts! Both of them ended up coming, and left saying that they had been moved and left with a different mindset. ...what JOY that gave me. I pray for my friends all the time, that they would come to really understand Truth. They are becoming the fruit of my prayer!

Another friend pulled me aside and asked me to go to the table with her and pray for her. She told me about some trauma she had been through, that hadn't really told anyone about. What a PRIVILEGE to be the friend that people trust to come to for that sort of thing.

Praying with someone is such a kind, gentle, and special thing to engage in. I will never get over the sweetness and power of prayer.

Towards the end, they had groups join hands in prayer, and I caught a glimpse of these two little boys praying for one another with the biggest grins on their face, and embracing one another after. What a SWEET moment I got to witness. During the night they also talked about the fatherless, and a friend that I brought had lost their dad a few years ago... I got to see one of my friends lay it all at the feet of Jesus, and lift up her hands in praise to her Heavenly Father. How addicting is it to see people walk from death to life?! To see your friends LOVE God!

I will NEVER grow tired of seeing my friends with hands lifted high for our maker. Experiencing true joy.

The friends I have made in this town have really altered my faith. Showing me that it is cool to be different. It is COOL to live an obedient life. God really knew what He was doing when He brought me to Tarleton, and I am forever thankful for the friends He has brought me! I pray that I am ALWAYS bold in being the annoying friend. The friend that always talks about her faith and love for the Father. That people can't talk to me without knowing where my heart lies. I pray that the spark that has been lit in my friends' hearts only continues to grow into a roaring fire!

Psalm 26:8 "O Lord, I love the habitation of your house and the place where your glory dwells."

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page