top of page
Search

January 11

The Lord has been slowly revealing and teaching me new things; which I guess is how He normally does it, but I’ve noticed it a lot lately. As elementary as this sounds; I was talking to the Lord this morning about my career, seeking some kind of reassurance that I am doing what He wants me to do. He put a thought in my head that the reason I love being around children, the outdoors, and learning how our bodies work is because I see Him in all of those things… how sweet is that? Theres a song that’s been stuck in my head for a few days (Divine by Philip Wickham) that talks about ‘rejoicing in this divine romance’ and how in His presence ‘I am completely satisfied‘. As I am going into this busy semester, I am being reminded that despite the mess and busyness going on around me; I can remain calm filled. I’ve been asking that He would show me what He is trying to teach me through reading first and second Samuel, and what I have gotten from it is to always be kinder than I feel. Which is something I have always said; but to actually live it out.

Not only has the Lord reveled things to me individually; but for Laramie and I. For the way we are going to live our lives moving forward, and how we can better serve and love Him through the way that we live.


Going into the semester, I am praying for opportunities to pour into my AOII girls, that He would continue to teach me, and that I would remain calm in the craziness.

Heres to another GREAT semester!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page