top of page
Search

December 8, 2021

What a semester that I have had...

Now that I have a second to breathe, I can look back on all the Lord has done and allowed me to do.

I have been blessed with the sweetest group of friends; friends that I will have for a lifetime.

I made it through recruitment, and was able to pour into so many of my sisters this semester.

I grew in my love for the Lord and my walk with the man that I love.

I got a new job, which I LOVE.

I was able to spend time with my family that I haven't gotten in a while.

I made Lead Team at the BSM.

I laughed till I had abs.

I saw so many beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

I spent sweet time with the Lord.

The Lord has been so faithful and so sweet in all that He has done for me this semester. He has showed me the peace and stillness that follows slowing life down. I was reminded of the importance of walking the walk, not only for my own relationship with the Lord; but to be a witness and an example to my friends. The Lord taught me that He is for me; that where we allow Him, He abundantly provides.

I could not be more thankful for Laramie, and the way that he so passionately loves the Lord. The way he leads us with his steady hands. He seeks counsel from the Lord, and models a personal relationship with the Father. It has been such a blessing to see him fall deeper in love with God; and see him be an example of such sweet faith to his little brother. Laramie has been so sweet and intentional in the way that he loves me. Our relationship will forever be a part of our testimonies due to the growth we've experienced together; and what a beautiful thing that is. He reminds me so much of my dad...(scary I know). Just in the way he holds himself, how intentional he is, his smarts (or the way he always has to be right), and how clearly he loves the Lord. I think I love him so much because he reminds me of the best man that I know, and the first man I ever loved.


We have been able to love our friends so well this semester. Whether it was cooking a meal for them, letting them do laundry at my house, driving forty minuets to bring someone ice cream, or slightly dangerous nerf gun wars. When I think about the short time that we have here on campus, and wondering if I am spending my time wisely... what could me more wise than making such a sweet community of believers?

I think the thing that I am most thankful for this semester is them. My friends.


I am about to have some hard goodbyes as the semester is coming to an end and my friends are graduating. I am losing women who have taught me how to lead other women, to pour into others, to slow down, and have fun. They have been such an inspiration to me in the way that they love the Lord so well. I hope to one day have the same impact on someone else the way that they have impacted me.

On the flip side, I am also saying goodbye to some friends that don't know the Lord quite as well. My heart aches for them, and I will continually be in prayer for them.. that they would take their relationship and really make it their own.


I had a crazy, but incredible semester. I am saddened with the goodbyes, but excited to see what the Lord has for me in the next chapter.

He is always good.



22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page