top of page
Search

August 9, 2021

I am thankful for the days like today.

My heart was weighing heavy this morning, so I decided to go to a coffee shop and spend time with the maker of my heart. To sit alone in a room full of people, and yet feel His warm presence is the sweetest feeling.

I am measured only by the masters hand.

I was thinking a lot about the upcoming semester, and all of the stresses and fears that follow. I am about to be exhaustingly busy; which I oddly enjoy. I've made a lot of goals for the year, and I am going to be intentional about keeping them. My two big goals that encompass the rest of them are to spend my semester 'washing feet' and to be where my feet are. In other words, to put others first, and to not be focused on whatever is coming next but to focus and be present wherever I am. I have a lot of unknowns... like what I want to do with the rest of my life, and even what my life is going to look like at the end of the year. I have decided to give my semester to the Lord. As silly and almost "duh" sounding as that is, sometimes we just need to remind ourselves of that, and reestablish our outlook. Allowing ourselves to give our daily agenda over to the Lord. I am going to pursue the woman that God created me to be. To be a better version of myself. It's ever so easy to get wrapped up in the details and stress over things with school, AOII, or a career... but I know full well who is in control. I can't wait to see what beautiful things His plan holds for me this year.

All of this being said means that I have to be increasingly intentional about spending my own time with the Lord and taking care of myself (putting this in here for you, mom. I promise I am taking care of myself haha).


I really fell deeper in love with the Lord this summer, and I pray that it only continues to grow. What a beautiful thing that is... to truly fall in love with our maker. I am His!

I found myself crying this morning because I felt so enveloped in His love... so at peace with knowing He has a planned purpose for me. I pray that I can show others how good He is this semester. That my lost friends would come to know this same feeling.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page