top of page
Search

4/14/21


This semester I have been working increasingly hard to serve as a light and example to my friends and others through the way I talk, and my actions. Proverbs 16:3 "commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established." I have began to understand the concept that in our daily lives, we are serving for His mission everyday! It does not take going on some extravagant trip across the world to share Jesus (though there is NOTHING wrong with that), but the mission is HERE. It is our job to be the light of the world, trusting in His plan; "blessed is he who trusts in the lord" (Proverbs 16:20). Everyone that encounters us should encounter the Father.

I had a cool moment at our chapter meeting this week... After our meetings, I usually stay a little longer because girls usually have questions for me. A girl I don't normally talk to asked me a question regarding something for recruitment, that she wasn't going to be able to have something done when I needed it. I proceeded to tell her it was no big deal, and we would figure it out, then was quickly pulled away by someone else. A little bit of background on this girl; she's on the shyer side of the spectrum, and is a little awkward when it comes to social settings. I had turned away for what seemed like just a second, and when I looked over; my friend Julia (who is NOT a feeler) was hugging this girl trying to comfort her as she was crying. I quickly jumped in because I could tell by the look on Julia's face that she didn't know what to do. She told me that she had just felt very overwhelmed by everything; and I almost laughed it off a little explaining that in the grand scheme of things, AOII does not matter, and this was nothing to stress about. This didn't seem to give her much comfort, so as I dug a little deeper I found out that her dad was undergoing some health issues, and she had just moved back to school after serval months of being at home. I saw this as an opportunity to pray with her, and quickly jumped on it. I was nervous and didn't really think she would let me due to her not being a believer, but to my surprise she did! I pulled her aside, and Julia and I prayed over her and her family. I don't know that I really did anything, but I planted a seed, and shared a sweet moment with one of my sisters.

It is little moments such as these that make me very thankful for the position in AOII that was set in my path to use for the glory of God!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page