top of page
Search

30 April 2021

I've had a really rough week, but I have decided to take my hurting and turn it into something great!

I am extremely passionate about discipleship and small groups because I think a lot of growth happens there, with the accountability. I have been praying a lot about discipling someone next semester, and how I should go about that. The more I thought about it, the more I realized I need to be sure I am walking out the things I am speaking! To hold myself accountable in walking "in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to Him" (Colossians 1:10). I have decided to make a list of my summer goals, to further my walk with Christ and be sure that all that I do is for the glory of Him! Some of these things I have already started to put into practice this year and want to be more intentional about them, some are silly but I think will impact me more than I think, and some are just for my overall health and well-being.


Summer goals 2021:

-Only listen to Christian music

-UNPLUG: delete Tik Tok, Snapchat, Twitter, etc. (and when I do share, glorify God in whatever it is!)

  • Only use my phone for music, pictures, and if I NEED to communicate

  • No TV (unless a bonding experience with my new ROOMIES)

-No boys (the only boy I need right now is Jesus ;))

  • Prepare my heart for the man God has for me

-Read AND understand AND apply!

  • Finish the New testament

  • Memorize scripture

-Spend more time in prayer, and be intentional about what I am praying about!

  • Invest in a prayer calendar

  • Pray for my wandering friends, discipleship, my career, and what the rest of my time at Tarleton looks like

-Allow God to be in control of my daily agenda

-Always be kinder than I feel

-Wake up at 6 and go to bed by 10

-Read a book

-Find a filling, fueling, and peaceful hobby (painting, gardening, etc)

-Spend time with God every morning

-Create and STICK TO a workout schedule

-Eat better- cut out a lot of dairy

-Be intentional about having a Sabbath... REST!

-Visit Nema and the Moudys

-Only drink water

-Journal everyday

-Develop a greater passion and love for the Lord

-Don't just go through the motions, but make everyday COUNT!

-Focus on bettering myself through serving others

-Apply John 3:30

-Clear up my acne

-Be content with where the Lord has me; not wishing for the next thing... be in the moment!

-Try something new

-Make a new friend

-Spend one on one time with Julia, Ashley, Kristen, and Chaney

-Make more time for my family

-Cut out anything else that may be hindering my relationship with the Lord

-Come back a different Chloe!


These are all small attainable goals, but will allow me to be free of distractions and focus on my walk with the Lord. I want to come back to campus this fall as an even brighter light to everyone I meet!

My dad sent me flowers this week, and reminded me of that saying; "no rain, no flowers." I know that I am going to come back from this stronger and more beautiful on the inside! I cannot wait to see what is in store for me this summer!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page