top of page
Search

2/19/21


I am OVER this cold wether.

Not having school this week has messed with my routine quite a bit. I can be more of a 'type A' kinida gal, so being out of normalcy can be hard; causing me to go a little stir crazy being cooped up at home. However, it has allowed me to give more of my undivided attention to God and studying the word.


I read Esther this week... what a gal.

Bold, courageous, and strong in her faith, she saved the Jews. "Then I will go to the king, though it is against the law, and if I perish, I perish" Esther 4:16. What a statement.. "if I perish, I perish."

Part of being a believer is having a little thing called faith; which is something that a lot of people lack today. Esther risked her life for the good of others; having faith in the fact God would be with her in the storm. And here I am complaining about some snow... it's just a humbling concept. Her doing something out of her normal routine led her to do accomplish HUGE for the Kingdom of heaven, so what can I do when I step out of my comfort zone?

I watched a documentary this week about a family that went on mission trips around the world, but this one in particular was about their time in Iraq. Some of it was hard to watch because it's difficult for me to grasp how people can be so cruel and have so much hate in their hearts... the enemy is clearly at work around the world, and that's a scary fact. The man in the documentary talked about how hard it can be to love our enemies ("love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you" Matthew 5:44). It's hard to love someone that has wronged us, or goes against every moral or truth that we have, but we are called to live mirror lives to that of Jesus; and He sought out the broken, the lost, the worst of the worst ("I came not to call the righteous, but sinners" Matthew 9:13). I have been feeling very convicted, and been praying for more and more opportunity to share my faith with others because that's really the only way to combat evil; spread Truth. In the spiritual battle were facing, it doesn't matter what side of the political spectrum you're on, how much money, power, or influence you have. It's about putting on the full armor of God, (Ephesians 6:11) and not fearing what is to yet to come because we already know the ending to this story. ...be an Esther.


I think it is important to pray for the lost. Whether it is my campus, other countries, our nation, our friends, our community... everyone that doesn't know truth.

"The kingdom of heaven is like a treasure hidden in a field, which a man found and covered up. Then in his joy he goes and sells all that he has and buys that field" Matthew 13:44.


I am putting my yes on the table for God. Taking up my cross and following Him, no matter the storm or what lies ahead!



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page