top of page
Search

1/19/21

The idea of living an abundant life is something I think that we all are striving towards.

How we lead and how we live really matters. The small everyday things and decisions we make matter. Do the little things right.

Are we willing to put away our earthly desires to say 'yes' to His call for our lives, and walk in Truth?

John 10:10 "The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that he may have life and have it abundantly."

The enemy can and will seek to steal, kill, and destroy; however, it is our faith in the Father that changes how we respond to the attack. Most of the time when I think of 'the enemy' I picture a demon like figure, but sometimes he uses people. In Joseph's case, his jealous brothers became the enemy, seeking to steal, kill, and destroy Jospeh's life and calling. Simply put, his brothers felt less love and less important to their father; and I think we can all relate to this unloved, unimportant feeling at times. However, God's love is HUGE... so don't let the enemy steal your security of love.

If His love isn't enough for you, no humanly love will ever be enough, or fill that void.


God's abundance for your life may not look the way that you thought it would. I can say confidently that right now, my life does not look the way I thought it was going to a few months ago. However, just because I may not think of myself as 'successful' or 'have it all together' right now, I find peace in knowing that I am exactly where I am supposed to be. The world's view of what it means to be successful has become so narrow... Joseph was a SLAVE, and God called him successful (Genesis 39:2). Even in the season that doesn't look like abundance, be the light.

 

It's a low feeling to be misunderstood.

The enemy distorts peoples vision and understanding; therefore, it is so important to know who you are in Christ. My generation is so glued to their phones, myself included. We get so incredibly distracted by the news, media, and what people have to say, that we let others instill fear and insecurity in us; even though we talk about how greatly we are loved by the Father? It makes my heart hurt when my friends are so brought down by one thing that someone says to them... one comment. They start to believe lies about themselves that they are hearing from others. Doing so allows the enemy to distort others view as well as their own view of themselves.

I used to be really bad about this. Being so quiet has always been a huge insecurity of mine, and people frequently point it out. I used to be so put off by this, and it would change my whole mood in whatever situation I was in. Not that when someone tears me down now that it doesn't hurt my feelings. I may be sad, hurt, or angry for a minuet, but the difference is that I know it is not true. My worth, my measure of success, my identity is solely in my maker. Don't let the enemy be louder than God. When we are secure with who we are, we can bless those around us; even the ones we don't agree with, or have 'wronged' us.

We are so bound and caught up in the bitterness of what others say... whether it be in politics, social media, school, work, etc. So many people have gotten to where they push away what the Word says, and instead listen to what man says. You would think that in such crazy times as these, that people would RUN to the Father... its a sad reality that we're living in. So be the light.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

09/10/22

bottom of page